Introductions

Let me introduce you to the members of my crazy, wonderful, sometimes aggravating, but ALWAYS wonderful family.

#1: Josh.

Josh

Josh

Josh is my husband. We haven’t been married for long. Only a few months in fact, but this man has changed my world. I met Josh at McDonald’s where we worked together. Never would have imagined that someday we would have this life together. I always imagined myself getting married, having kids, having a family… but I never knew the way my dream would come true. Josh has given me two beautiful kids of our own and willingly shares three more that call me “Morther”… (I will leave the explanation for that for some other post). This life we lead together is fantastic and stressful, but I wouldn’t change it for the world.

But enough about our lives, a little more about Josh. He is my redneck romeo. Country boy at heart. He loves to hunt, fish, camp, the works. Fly fishing is a favorite of his, but honestly any of the above would make his day. Somehow he amazingly listens to as wide of a variety of music as I do. From Chris Ledoux to Nickelback to Eminem… you name it, we love it. =) Josh is a fantastic father, a great person and a husband that any woman would be lucky to have. Don’t get me wrong, I have my pet peeves about him, same as any wife does about her man, but if those are all I have to complain about… Life is good!

#2: Allason.

Allason

Allason

Allason is sparkles, unicorns and rainbows. She is a girly as they come.This girl is innocence. At almost 16, she is Josh’s oldest from a previous marriage. Let me tell you,  the kind of person she is helps restore a little bit of faith I’ve completely lost in the teenagers of her generation. She is funny, kind, creative and so much more. Allason loves Batman, make-up, fashion and scrapbooking. And my goodness that girl can make some fantastic desserts. Her laugh is contagious, and I can only hope she stays as happy, carefree and sweet as she is today.

#3: Walker.

Walker

Walker

Walker. This kid can make me laugh like no other.  He has a mind that thinks of things that I would never in a million years even consider. He loves video games (as any boy does) and thanks to him, Josh is now addicted to minecraft. He is the middle child of the three wonderful stepchildren that have become a part of my life and my heart. Walker seems to hurt himself left and right, but he definitely doesn’t let it keep him from constantly being on the move. And Josh always said Madison was the accident prone one….

#4: Madison.

Madison

Madison

Maddie is…. undefinable. This little girl has grown up so much right before my eyes since I met her 2 years ago when Josh and I started dating. She is the youngest of his three, and she reminds me a little of myself. (You couldn’t understand how scary that is to me.) This girl has enough spunk for the whole family, and enough heart for the whole world. No doubt, she is a bit of a tomboy. She loves to play with bugs, prefers boots to high heels, will rock a ‘stache any day of the week, and I am pretty sure black is among her favorite colors. We are definitely starting to see an attitude come out, probably due to the fact that she is a twelve year old girl, but she reminds me of that nursery rhyme. “When she is good she is so, so good. But when she was bad… she was as bad as can be.” Or it goes something like that. Madison is a complete sweetheart, and I have no doubt she will make a big difference in someone’s life someday.

#5: Zander.

Zander

Zander

My little boy. Well not so little anymore really. The time has flown and I can’t believe in a few short months I will be telling him happy second birthday. Zander is a whirlwind of activity, and a total goofball. I have watched him learn how to crawl, then walk, now run. I have celebrated his successes with him and fixed his failures. I have kissed his boo boos and chased him around the house. I can not put into words the feeling I get in my heart when I see his constant smiling face. His giggle is one of the best sounds in the world, and he is such a sweetheart. The other day I caught him holding hands with his baby sister and smiling at her. =) I can’t wait to see this little boy grow into the amazing young man I have no doubt he will become. But he will always be my little monkey.

#6: Kyrie.

Kyrie

Kyrie

I got lucky. One boy and one girl. What everyone wishes for right?? =) And Kyrie is definitely a wish come true. This little girl is so happy that we are always getting comments on how easy going she is. Or how “smiley” she is. And she definitely does have a constant smile on her chubby little face. Although she is only six months old, her personality is all her own. She is quite the inquisitive little girl and she positively adores Zander. In fact he was the first person she seemed to recognize. Oh and I can’t forget to mention that she is mommy’s little noisemaker. Squeals, squeaks, screams… talk about a vocal girl. Although she seems to have gotten into her head that sleep is for the weak (to the point of waking up 2-3 times a night),  Mommy still loves her and wouldn’t trade her for the world.

And not really a number, but Razzle and Lexi are a part of the family too.

Razzle is my cat and she is a typical cat with one little twist, she puts up with Zander remarkably well. Which is good, because that she is possibly one of his best friends.

Lexi is the newest addition to our family. A little black lab pup. She has only been here for a two days, but she has decided Zander is her new adopted brother and loves to tackle him and lick him till he is giggling so hard he can’t breathe.

This is my family. Wacky or not, they’re all mine, and I love them.

My family (before Kyrie was born)

My family (before Kyrie was born)

2 responses to “Introductions

  1. Pingback: Angel Summed Up In A-Z (A long overdue introduction) | ORGANIZED CHAOS

Leave a Reply

