Life is Good. (For Now)

  1. FAMILY:  I am thankful for Zander being as carefree as he is. Even with him being sick this past week, he is so easily self entertained, and the most he ever asks from me is to put my phone away and play blocks with him. (No, REALLY. This kid will bring me blocks, cry till I sit down and play with him, AND if my phone comes out he says no and pushes it out of my hand till I put it away.) 
  2. WORK:  I am thankful that others recognize the hard work the managers at our store do. Today a manager from another store was talking about how smooth things went during my store day. And, the icing on the cake, Carey was asked to be the GM during the world wide owner operator convention. I realize not a lot of you know how amazing that is, but WOW!!! I couldn’t wipe the smile off my face, or find any other words to say besides, “That’s Awesome!!!!” 
  3. LIFE: I am thankful for our babysitter David. He is immensely helpful, and I really don’t know where we would be without him. He is available on short notice, understandable about waiting till payday to be paid, and fantastic with the kids. Who could ask for more??? =)
One response to “Life is Good. (For Now)

Leave a Reply

