Adventures of Family Time

FAMILY: These three have become such a huge part of my life. I am so happy to have met them, and blessed to have them as my stepchildren (they use the term “Morther” for me instead of stepmom, but really, I go by Angel and that’s enough for me). I find myself talking about them and bragging about them as if they were my own, and Zander is just crazy about them. In fact, one of the first names he ever said was Aly, his oldest sister. He cries when we drop them off, and smiles when we pick them up. I enjoy watching them grow, and can’t wait to see what they do next. I love these guys and I hope they know it.Image

(Walker, Allason, Madison)

 

 

Nature: Josh and I carved our initials into a tree this year. It was the tree we sat underneath on our first real date. We plan on going back to look for it next year, and I am definitely looking forward to that adventure!!

Image

 

 

Random: This is a “family portrait” Allason drew not too long ago. (as in she was probably 15 when she drew this crayon masterpiece) I love it so much it is still hanging on our fridge right next to the alphabet magnets and the ghost feet the youngest two made for Halloween. =)

Image

One response to “Adventures of Family Time

Leave a Reply

