Family Adventure

Family Adventure

Sorry for the over exposure. When you got this many kids in one photo you gotta snap while you can. They never all stay in the same place for long. This was taken on our geo caching adventure. It was so much fun, and I can’t wait to do it again. We got rained out on our last planned date, and we still have a travel bug to place in a new cache.
My favorite parts of this day were hearing Zander run around saying, “Walker, Walker”, the excitement all the kids had looking for the next cache, and placing something random into the cache every time we took something out. Allason exchanged a toy car for a squirt gun, Madison put a McD’s pin in when she took out the mini stapler, and Walker traded some bubbles for a stretchy bracelet. (Unfortunately we later realized it was meant to stay attached to the travel bug, so he didn’t get to keep it.) I can’t wait till Zander is old enough to really understand what’s going on. We have talked about letting him choose a signature item to leave, but so far I really enjoy leaving random things every time. =) It keeps things fun and spontaneous!

4 responses to “Family Adventure

  1. The pictures will mean a lot in the future. I used to roll my eyes about all the pictures my dad took. Now I’m glad to have the ones from back when, especially the ones that he’s in.
    I’m visiting from the A to Z challenge. 🙂

    • I just posted my letter A. I really LOVE the way it turned out, and I think it may be one of my favorite blogs I have ever posted! And, yes, you can NEVER have too many pictures when it comes to family. I have very few of me as a kid, and I am making sure that will not ever be a problem for them. =)

Leave a Reply

