Hold Your Breath and Count to Three…

*DEEP BREATH*

Today is thankful Thursday. And although I have had SOOOO many things to be thankful for just today alone (and many more in the past week) I find myself a little stressed out, very irritated and feeling guilty for being so ready for my kids to go to bed. So I think that counting my blessings is just what the doctor ordered. I am sitting on the couch, feet up, comfy jammies on and ready to be happy. BRING IT MOMMYHOOD! I’ll take you down!

-ONE-

Family: I got to spend the entire day with my family (most of them) and it was so nice, even if it does occasionally make me wanna pull my hair out. I saw Kyrie stand for her first time by herself, got to go thrift shopping, watched Zander climb to the top of the Carl’s Jr. playplace by himself for the first time ever! (Proud Mama, bursting at the seams here) and I have to say, Zander’s been excellent with his “thank yous” lately.

-TWO-

Life: We are almost at the next paycheck, and we were okay financially to go spend a little. It the not so far past, we would have been over drafted and trying to figure how to get gas in the car so we could make it the 2 more days till payday. All our hard work and stress has paid off, and I am so proud of Josh and I for making it through such rough times.

-THREE-

Work: I am thankful we have not switched over to the new scheduling system yet. I know it won’t be long before I have to face it and all the horror stories I hear, but for now I will pretend it does not exist and continue on in my happy, gullible schedule making time. (But just so you know, when it does come I will complain and probably tear my hair out, but I will support the change entirely. What good does it do to complain about something you cannot change?)

*let breath out*

And because, I have so much that I really am thankful for, Imma throw an extra blessing in here for good measure (and to once again remind myself: breathe and count your blessings).

(maybe one more deep breath for good measure)

I am thankful for Josh. When I need a break, he steps in and deflects the kids. When I get overwhelmed, he makes me stop, take a deep breath and smile. When he asks what’s wrong and I mutter, “nothing” he pokes and prods until my Mama bear breaks out and unloads my troubles on him. And he sits there and listens to my rants and raves. My poor, poor me stories and my I’m so tired and frustrated sagas. He is such a fantastic husband and I hope he knows I never take that for granted. I am blessed to have him in my life, and beyond words to even express how amazed I am to watch him father our children. I got a keeper, and trust me, I know it (even on the days I forget it). I love him and I know he loves me. Who could ask for more?

(AHH! Now that is so much better!)

2 responses to “Hold Your Breath and Count to Three…

  1. Stopping in from A-Z! Keep counting your blessings. 🙂 Being a mother is one of the greatest callings in this life, so keep moving forward. Things always work out in the end. 🙂

Leave a Reply

