Thankful Thursday

Family: I am very thankful that my husband is being more understanding of problems at work. This is always a huge area of disagreement in our relationship, and I really appreciate that he is trying to make an effort. It means a lot to me that he cares so much about us.

Work: This one is getting really hard right now. I am frustrated and irritated and feel like there is no RIGHT way at the moment. But after lots of thought and nearly tearing my hair out, I decided to just say I am thankful to have a job right now. Sorry, that’s all I got on the work front right now.

Life: I am thankful for my children. For seeing them play and watching them grow up. To watching Kyrie’s  face light up as she gets closer to walking. To hearing Zander figure out new words, and using them over and over. I love being a mom, even if it does suck all the energy out of you… And I’d really love a nap right now.

2 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. I love hearing the new words come out of his mouth. I can’t tell you how happy I was to hear him say Betsy. I think I made him say it 30 times when he was over last!

Leave a Reply

