My First Ipsy GlamBag!

Image

This is my first GlamBag! and I have to say, I am very happy. It was well worth the wait. First off, this bag is AMAZING! I am music obsessed and the fact that their is a record on the bag made my day. I think I may end up using to hold my I-Pod and earbuds instead, so I don’t have to search through my purse for them. =) Sounds like a good solution to me. Anyway, back to the bag. It was full of products from brands I have either already been impressed with, or been dying to try. I have a feeling Imma have fun with this one, and I can’t wait to review the products.

Benefit: lolli tint – “Candy-orchid tinted lip & cheek stain.”

I have already fallen in love with one product from Benefit after trying the sample I got through Birchbox. (Fake-up, under eye concealer) I am pretty stoked to try this one. I have been trying to broaden my experience with lip color, and recently bought a tinted version of BabyLips from Maybelline. I also love the fact that this can be used as a cheek stain. I’m pretty pale and I love adding a pop of color to my cheeks to make me look more alive. I currently use Sephora’s blush (and very happy with it), but there is no harm in switching between products every day or so.

Kiss: Fake Eyelashes -“Light and soft as a feather.”

I’ve never used fake eyelashes before, but I have used the trick of layering your lashes with baby powder between coats of mascara to make them look fuller. Hopefully this will have the same effect. I’m a little nervous about applying them, having any kind of glue that close to your eye is scary, but I am looking forward to seeing the end goal. Now I just gotta find a night out to wear them for! No use getting all dolled up and then staying in.

Urban Decay: 24/7 Velvet Glide-on Eye Pencil – “It’s a smoky-eye fanatic’s ultimate liner: an ultra velvety, plush version of our creamy, waterproof 24/7 formula.”

I’ve been dying to try out an Urban Decay product, but haven’t been able to pinpoint which one I wanted to splurge on. I cannot WAIT to try this one. I plan on using it tomorrow in fact. Eyeliner is one of my main staples when it comes to make up. It and mascara are the two things I rarely leave the house without. I currently use Sephora’s Nano eyeliner in Midnight Black, but I think this one will be perfect for lining my top lid and giving me just a touch of the smoky look I long for, but haven’t been able to master. I think I feel a new addiction coming on….

City Color: White Gold- “”White/Gold mousse eyeshadow.”

The creamy texture of this product is going to go fantastically with the eyeliner from Urban Decay. I have never used anything other than powdered eyeshadows and I am very excited to expand my horizons. I ma not sure about the color, as I usually lean towards more dark and smoky kinda colors, but I am up to try something new. I may have to look of a tutorial to see what to blend with it, and besides, it is about time I learned a new beauty trick or two.

Cailyn: Tinted Lip Balm- “Acid Pink.”

This sounds like a BRIGHT color, and I am little wary as to whether or not I will be able to pull it off. But, like I said above, I really want to start trying out some lip colors. I love the packaging on this product. It even has a brush built in for application. I will say this GlamBag! has me stepping out of my comfort zone a little, but I am pretty excited to see what new looks I can discover. Time to mix it up, and teach this shy little girl some new beauty tricks!

Pictures to come, I am sure, as well as product reviews. Overall, I love my GlamBag! but I wish that it showed full-size prices and how-to’s like my BIRCHBOX does. I find that very helpful in the long run.

5 responses to “My First Ipsy GlamBag!

  1. Great post, check out my blog for inspiration on living a healthy good life! My latest post is on stress!

Leave a Reply

