Birchbox: April Edition [Rainy Days]

Image

 

This month’s box has a theme that hits on one of my favorite things: Rainy Days. I love enjoying a rainy day. Whether that means enjoying a lazy day inside, or going puddle jumping with the kids, a rainy day is never a bad thing in my eyes. Birchbox has a new item called 52 Bright Ideas for a Rainy Day. It has 52 cards, each with a different idea of what to do on a rainy day. I received card #22 in my box, “Try a new beauty technique you’ve always wanted to master, whether it’s contouring or curling your hair. You’ll find everything you need on the Birchbox Youtube channel.” Some other ideas include, Tip 3: “Hit the snooze button and go back to bed.” Tip 9: Think cozy chic: Pull out your oldest, most worn-in sweatshirt.” and Tip 21: “Write a just-because note to a friend or relative you haven’t spoken to in a while.” I have actually contemplated buying this deck, or at the very least, making my own. But in the mean time, I will continue to explore my treasures in my Birchbox this month.

Anastasia Beverly Hills: Clear Brow Gel ($22) – “Botanical oils and conditioners tame unruly brows for a natural, polished look.”

The sample size is very satisfactory, but I am not entirely sure how much use I will be able to get out of this. My eyebrows are FAR from unruly. In fact, they are so light, it seems like they are barely there sometimes. But I will still give it a try. Who knows, maybe they ARE unruly and I just don’t know it yet.

Color Club: Gala’s Gems Collection-Breakfast at… ($13 for a set of four) – “We teamed up with style blogger Gala Gonzalez to create this exclusive shimmery shade.”

I actually really love the shimmery sea foam green color of this polish. I rarely paint my nails, mostly because I am a terrible nail biter, but I am looking forward to trying this one out. Maybe on my toes! This would be the perfect summer shade to pair with some cute, white, strappy sandals and a sundress. And if I fall in love, the price is fantastic, so I won’t hesitate to buy some more!

Paula’s Choice: 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant ($24) – “Unique leave-on exfoliant that smooths, fades dark spots, and boosts collagen production.”

No hiding it here. I’m a VERY tired Mama. So any product that claims to help disguise my exhausted complexion, is one I am eager to try. Not really familiar with any product in this range, as I don’t have any in my beauty routine (listed here: https://pm11887.wordpress.com/2014/04/02/100happydays-day-5/) but I am happy to try it out. Maybe it will fall right in to place, and my beauty routine will become one step longer.

Supergoop!: Daily Correct SPF 35 CC Cream- Light/Medium ($32) – “Next-generation SPF 35 CC cream that triple protects against UVA,UVB and infrared-A rays.”

I already use a foundation, and this product claims to work as a primer AND a foundation, so it’s gonna be a little odd to try it out. However, the sun protection part alone is enough to sell me on this one. With the weather warming up, and my skin’s easy capability of burning, this may be just what I need to keep from looking like a lobster. Let’s just hope it’s the right shade for my skin tone.

KIND Snacks: Healthy Grains Bar- Maple Pumpkin Seeds with Sea Salt ($11.88 for 15) – “The perfect combo of salty and sweet, these delicious treats pack a whole-grain punch.”

Just writing out the name of this product makes my mouth water. I plan on trying this one tomorrow morning. I am completely confident that I will be entirely satisfied with this product. I imagine I will also be buying more at the awesome price they are at. Between working full time, and being a busy mom, I’m not very good at getting the nutrition I should every day. In fact, I feel like somedays I run on coffee and a handful of whatever snack the kids have that day. (Goldfish, Teddy Grahams, etc.) If these are as good as they sound, I may be one step closer to solving that problem. Healthy AND easy to take on the go! A frazzled mom’s dream come true!

 

 

One response to “Birchbox: April Edition [Rainy Days]

Leave a Reply

