N is for Never Quite Enough but Never Give Up

Today was one of those days. Thing after thing after thing just kept going wrong. Then I started to get a headache, which turned into t the closest thing to a migraine I have ever had. Let me tell ya, working around lights and constant beeps and buzzers and voices does NOT make a sound/light sensitive headache easy to deal with. I seriously felt sick to my stomach.

But once things down, they can only come up. So I pushed through, 8 ibuprofen later I was starting to feel the headache slowly fade. I sat down for a break, ate some nuggets had some coffee, complained to Josh and pushed through. The day got better, Mariesa kept me sane, and I started to feel like maybe it wasn’t so bad after all.

Than I started schedules… *sigh*. Talk about a headache all over again. But when I got home and played with Zander and Kyrie, it was temporarily forgotten. Watching Zander build Lego cars and Kyrie discover all the rattles in her toy box… that is the best cure for a stressful day. I love my children, and I want them to grow up seeing a mom who will fight instead of give up. Who will push through the tough times instead of sitting down to cry. So for my kids, I will never give up. Hopefully, they will learn from me and be prepared for the inevitable battles life surely has in store for them.

Perseverance. Perseverance. Perseverance.

7 responses to “N is for Never Quite Enough but Never Give Up

Leave a Reply

