#100HappyDays: Day 34

#100HappyDays: Day 34

On April 30th, 2013, I had my second child. That was one year ago that this stubborn little girl came into our world by c section after turning breech and refusing to flip back around. Since then, I have seen her learn to smile, roll over and crawl around this house. I have heard her learn how to coo, squeal and clap her hands. She took 5 steps the other day, and two more yesterday. She is so close to walking, I know it won’t be long now. She has a mouth full of teeth, and puts them to good use eating so much food it seems impossible. Among her favorites are breakfast sausage and… well, FOOD! The little girl she is growing into is terrifying and exhilarating all at once. Having a girl scares the crap outta me, this world is too dangerous. But watching her develop her little personality and discover new wonders everyday help me make it through. Someday she will be grown and I will be able to protect her even less, so for now I will cherish that my hugs can make her smile and my kisses make things better. Happy 1st birthday you beautiful girl, mommy loves you.

One response to “#100HappyDays: Day 34

Leave a Reply

