#100HappyDays: Day 40

#100HappyDays: Day 40

“There is no place like home.” or how about, “Home is where the heart is.” Home is comfort, it is joy, it is relief. It took me a long time to make this all true for me, to make a home for myself and my family that feels safe, and is a place I wanna be. And I am so happy to have that finally. Growing up, home was more of a place I wanted to escape from. I spent as much time at school as I could, or at my friend’s houses afterwards. Knowing that my children already have a home that they will grow up loving and feeling “at home” in, fills my heart with warmth. This is our house, but it is also our home. No, there is no place like it, and yes, it is where my heart is. Home, sweet home.

One response to “#100HappyDays: Day 40

Leave a Reply

