Wordless Wednesday

This is my first free Wordless Wednesday of May. I had certain guidelines for my past Wednesdays, but I’ve decided to give myself a little freedom here!!

Watching these two grow up together, fight and learn to play WITH each other, just makes my heart melt. Seeing Zander give Kyrie a toy, or hearing Kyrie giggle at Zander jumping over my legs, watching them play in a box together… all of this just makes me so happy. A love between siblings is a beautiful thing, and watching it blossom between these two is possibly one of my favorite parts of mommyhood. =)

IMG_20130508_101643

Zander wasn’t sure what to do with this “thing” we put in his lap.

IMG_20130621_202850

He quickly became interested, and anytime she would cry, he would bring us her blanket or bottle.

IMG_20130820_204713

Before his sister could crawl (and therefore get his toys), Zander thought she was the best thing ever!

IMG_20131029_162716

The day I looked back and saw Zander holding Kyrie’s hand with this big smile on his face… I was wiping away tears. Sentimental mommy moment.

IMG_20140414_212801

They are quickly becoming friends, although they still have their moments.

IMG_1511

Watching them play in this box together over the past few days has been endlessly entertaining. I can’t believe how many pictures and videos I have taken.

2 responses to “Wordless Wednesday

Leave a Reply

