May Photo A Day Challenge: Day 9

May Photo A Day Challenge: Day 9

Daily Routine. Not really sure how to take a picture of a routine, but this is as close as I will get. Work is an ever constant, time consuming part of my life. No, this post does not mean work comes before my family, it means I am a working Mama, I balance both. However, I spend an average of close to 50 hours a week at work, so I figured it would be a good place to start for daily routines. So this is how it usually goes. I wake up, tired from not sleeping enough, get ready for work [generally in 5 to 10 minutes because I hit snooze too many times, unless it is a good day, then I REALLY get ready.] and head out the door. Most times I do not get to see my kids before I go to work, and I rarely get to see my husband either. Then, I work all day, hope for a REAL break that does not involve working on schedules, reading my ISP messages or discussing a problem with another manager, and that DOES involve eating, “relaxing” [as much as you can in a 20 minute break where you have to jam in phone call home, eating, bathroom and breathing for five minutes], time for a good phone call to Josh and COFFEE. There will never be enough coffee. My shift ends, I usually stay another hour or so because we are busy, or I scheduled an interview, or schedules aren’t done, or someone called in, or, or ,or…. the list goes on and on. When I finally get home I might have a few hours at the max with Josh if it is a night he works, and a few more with my kids before they have to go to bed. In these few hours there is dinner, playtime, maybe a movie to please Zander and generally some lay on the ground and play with the kids time. And if I REALLY have my mommy act together, there may even be a bath in there. In order to fight off the mommy guilt, I try to not get on my computer until my kids are in bed, or 20 minutes before while they are calming down. SO after they are down and out, I blog, check my facebook, fuel my window shopping addiction at Zulily [with occasional purchases] and then go to bed way later than I shoulda. I wake up, tired from not enough sleep… and you know the rest. Just start from the beginning.

One response to “May Photo A Day Challenge: Day 9

Leave a Reply

