Mother’s Day

Today was pretty normal. We slept in, got the kids around, tried to remember the million things we needed to do today because we forgot to do them yesterday. We did got to IHop for breakfast. During which I grew to appreciate my children all the much more thanks to a LARGE group of way to many loud mouthed people to busy to take care of their kids. Then we went and spent our #25 gift card for Bed, Bath and Beyond that we got clear back in August when we got married. We are totally on top of things….. I think the thing I was most excited about getting was the magic bubbles for the kids. They are AWESOME!!!
Then my mother’s day went really fun. After about 20 minutes at home, we decided it was time to take our poor pup into the vet. She has been sick for a few days, and after not drinking any water for two days and not eating for about 3 and 1/2, I wasn’t willing to wait any longer. We think she is gonna be ok, but that little visit took up the rest of my precious time with my husband, who unfortunately had to work tonight. So, I went home, took a short nap on the couch while the kids watched tv. *gasp* terrible mom moment. Then it was time to go pick our pup up from the vet. I bribed a fellow friend with ice cream to come on stay in the car with the kiddos so I wouldn’t have to try and juggle a 2 year old, a 1 year old and a sick dog all at once. I mean I know I am super woman, but I got my limits ya know?
Overall, it was a pretty average day, but I spent it with my family, and that is the part that counts. I got hugs from my kids, a peace of mind on my sick pup, and breakfast with my hubby. Who could ask for more than that?

One response to “Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

